Annoying New Habits…

It seems that I am somewhat behind the times having only JUST been graced with the world of Serena van der Woodsen. It happened one Sunday afternoon while I was trying to work – and getting nowhere may I add – when I handed the TV remote over to the younger sister and the 4th box set of Gossip Girl started to play. Now I used to be one of those who couldn’t stand all the facebook statuses counting down the days until the newest season hit our screens; relaying what was happening in each episode as it happened; and going on and on about this annoying ‘Chuck Bass’ character.  But after half an hour of it playing in the back ground I was hooked.

So it has begun, I have borrowed the first series and so far have spent my day catching up – and considering the 6th season is just around the corner I have a long way to go! The thing is I don’t know why I am addicted to it?! It’s a standard American drama, but I can’t stop watching it. Their lives are nothing which I can relate to, or even aspire to; I don’t want to be like them, well maybe the dresses, but not the drama. It’s so superficial. Yet I can’t turn it off. And what makes it worse is that I used to be addicted to this sort of thing about 5 years ago (but then it was The O.C.) not now! Surely I should have grown out of this sort of thing, but no I can see myself already falling for the characters, even annoying Chuck Bass!

So I guess what I’m trying to say is that I have added another TV series to my guilty pleasures list (although I do believe this is one I’ll only watch once) and I don’t even feel bad about it. Life is full of surprises.

Xoxo

Gossip Girl

(Unless you’ve seen it you won’t get that)

Kat

‘I’m Chuck Bass’ – Chuck Bass, Gossip Girl.

Leave a Reply

