Miley Cyrus – We Can’t Stop

Across every radio station I tuned into today all I heard was how many times Miley Cyrus’ music video to We Can’t Stop has been watched – it’s breaking records apparently. So of course I had to venture to YouTube to watch the latest internet sensation. Well I was so shocked at what I saw I stopped everything I was doing and written this blog post.

What has happened to little Miley bird? Well little bird she is no more. If the blonde crop wasn’t enough of a sign to say she wanted to leave her Disney image behind her, this video will put the nail in the coffin.

I have always been a fan of Miley and although I didn’t care for the make-over (constantly wondering if Liam still fancied her with short hair – what I was attached to that beautiful mane of hers!) I was super-excited to hear that she had been back in the studio, and I wasn’t disappointed.

On first listen the song seemed pretty slow, and pretty auto-tuned, but the more I hear it the more I want to turn the iPod up to full and sing at the top of my voice while dancing round my room. So you can imagine my anticipation on hearing the video had gone viral – I had to see it. Now I sit in mere shock – seeing Miley shake her booty in tinie-tiny clothes, move in some extremely raunchy positions and what I believe to be a grope of another girl’s breast, it is safe to say Miley is no longer the little girl she once was.

I hope that this video was her break away from teenage-hood and she doesn’t have to be so ‘out there’ next time!

One thought on “Miley Cyrus – We Can’t Stop

  1. I really like the song but not keen on the video. The song is strong enough on its own so she doesn’t need to try so hard to be seen as an adult.

Leave a comment